Standing from left to right: Rosinah Sigebe (Position 2, Subsistence Category, R31 000.00), Cllr Josephinah Mukwevho, Musiiwa Madida (Position 2, Small holder Category, R31 000.00) and Letta Mmotong (Position 3 Female Worker, R21 000.00). Seated from left: Meriam Mulaudzi (Position 2, Commercial Category, R31 000.00), Shonisani Ndou (Position 1, Small Holder, R41 000.00) and Monia Mudau (Position 3, Small Holder Category, R21 000.00).

Women from Musina started the Women’s Month on high note. We are proud to announce that six women from Musina Municipality scooped various cash prizes ranging from R21 000.00 to R41 000.00 each, during the Vhembe District Female Farmer Awards held at Dzanani Community Hall (Makhado Local Municipality). Congratulations once more from the Mayor, Cllr Mihloti Muhlope and her team of councilors!